If you like this article , share with your friends !

Candidates preparing for government exams such as Tnpsc,Upsc,Ssc, and other competitive exams will find the list of Presidents of India useful in their preparation .

List of Presidents of India have been always an important category in the static GK section of various competitive examinations .

Question on Presidents of India has been frequently asked question in various competitive exams .

So, Here is an compiled List of Presidents of India to boost your score in static GK Section .

S No. PresidentFrom ToParty
1Dr. Babu Rajendra Prasad26th Jan 1950-13th May 1962 INC-Indian National Congress
2Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan13th May 1962-13th May 1967 Independent Candidate
3Zakir Hussain13th May 1967-3th May 1969Independent Candidate
Varahagiri Venkata Giri3rd May 1969-20th Jul 1969Independent Candidate
Muhammad Hidayatullah20th Jul 1969-24th Aug 1969Independent Candidate
4Varahagiri Venkata Giri24th Aug 1969-24th Aug 1974Independent Candidate
5Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed24th Aug 1974-11th Feb 1977INC-Indian National Congress
Basappa Danappa Jatti11th Feb 1977-25th Jul 1977Independent Candidate
6Neelam Sanjiva Reddy25 Jul.1977-25 Jul 1982Janata Party
7Giani Zail Singh25th Jul 1982-25th Jul 1987INC-Indian National Congress
8Ramaswamy Venkataraman25th Jul 1987-25th Jul 1992INC-Indian National Congress
9Shankar Dayal Sharma25th Jul 1992-25th Jul 1997INC-Indian National Congress
10Kocheril Raman Narayanan25th Jul 1997-25th Jul 2002Independent Candidate
11A. P. J. Abdul Kalam25th Jul 2002-25th Jul 2007Independent Candidate
12Pratibha Patil25th Jul 2007-25 Jul 2012INC-Indian National Congress
13Pranab Mukherjee25th Jul 2012-25 July 2017INC-Indian National Congress
14Ram Nath Kovind25 July 2017- till nowBharatiya Janta Party


If you like this article , share with your friends !
error: Content is protected !!