If you like this article , share with your friends !

Candidates preparing for government exams such as UPSC,SSC, and other competitive exams will find the Indian Prime ministers list useful in their preparation
Here is the complete list Indian Prime ministers being provided.

The Prime Minister of India is the chief executive of the Government of India.
The Prime Minister is the head of the Council of Ministers.

Article 75 says only that the Prime Minister shall be appointed by the president.

Prime minister recommends persons who can be appointed as ministers by the president. The President can appoint
only those persons as ministers who are recommended by the Prime Minister.

Prime minister advises the President with regard to summoning and proroguing of the sessions of the Parliament.

Prime minister announces government policies on the floor of the House.

Prime minister advises the president with regard to the appointment of important officials like attorney general of India, Comptroller and Auditor General of India, chairman and members of the UPSC, election
commissioners, chairman and members of the finance commission and so on.

Prime minister recommend dissolution of the Lok Sabha to President at anytime.

Complete List of Indian Prime Ministers

1Jawaharlal Nehru1947-1964
Gulzarilal Nanda ( Acting )1984
2Lal bahadur Shastri1964-1966
Gulzarilal Nanda ( Acting )1966
3Indira Gandhi1966-1977
4Morarji Desai1977-1979
5Charan Singh1979-1980
6Indira Gandhi1980-1984
7Rajiv Gandhi1984-1989
8Vishwanath Pratap Singh1989-1990
9Chandra Shekar1990-1991
10Pamulaparti Venkata Narasimha Rao1991-1996
11Atal Bihari Vajpayee1996
12Haradanahalli Doddegowda Deve Gowda1996-1997
13Inder Kumar Gujral1997-1998
14Atal Bihari Vajpayee1998-2004
15Manmohan Singh2004-2014
16Narendra Modi2014- Till now

happy learning !!!


To those who are preparing for Tnpsc exams join our telegram channel –click here

Get static gk pdf for various competitive exams like UPSC, State PSC, SSC, Bank Exams, FSSAI,RRB,NTPC,NTRO,State level exams,ISRO,IBPS,AAI,DRDO,LIC,IBPS,ESIC,SBI,RBI,CWC,appsc,tspsc,uppsc,kpsc exams

for more static Gk questions visit – tnpscparamount.in

If you like this article , share with your friends !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!