Header Ads Widget


Dr. Rajendra prasad

Candidates preparing for government exams such as Tnpsc,Upsc,Ssc, and other competitive exams will find the list of First male in India useful in their preparation .

Person who accomplish any achievement for the first time set a benchmark for others to follow and as such make the whole nation to feel proud on them .

List of first Indians have been always an important category in the static gk section of various competitive examinations.

So Here is a list of First Person in India which is segregated into first male in India & first female in India for which link will be given below the table .

First Governor of Bengal Lord Clive
First Governor General of Bengal Warren Hastings
First Governor General of India Lord William Bentinck
First Viceroy of India Lord Canning
First President of Indian National Congress W. C. Banerjee
First Muslim President of Indian National Congress Badruddin Tayab Ji
First Governor General of Independent India Lord Louis Mountbatten
First Indian Governor General of Independent India C. Rajagopalachari
First Indian to pass ICS Exam Satyendra Nath Tagore
First Indian Cosmonaut (to go into space) Sqn. Ldr. Rakesh Sharma
First Commander-in-Chief of Free India General K. M. Cariappa
First Indian Noble Laureate Rabindra Nath Tagore
First Indian Judge of International Court of Justice Dr. Nagendra Nath
First Indian to get Bharat Ratna Award C. Rajagopalachari, Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan & C. V. Raman
First Field Marshal General S. F. J. Manekshaw
First Indian to swim across the English Channel Mihir Sen
First Indian to get Jnanpeeth Award G. Shankar Kurup
First Muslim President of India Dr. Zakir Hussain
First Speaker of Lok sabha G. V. Mavlankar
First President of Independent India Dr. Rajendra Prasad
First Vice-President of Independent India Dr. S. Radhakrishnan
First Prime Minister of Independent India Pt. Jawahar Lal Nehru
First Home Minister of Independent India Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel
First Education Minister of Independent India Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
First Chief of Air Staff Air Marshal Sir Thomas Elmhirst
First Indian Air Chief S. Mukherjee
First Chief of Army Staff General M. Rajendra Singh
First Chief of Naval Staff of India Vice Admiral R. D. Katari
First person to get Paramvir Chakra Major Somnath Sharma
First Indian Scientist to get Nobel price C. V. Raman
First Chinese pilgrim to visit India Fa – Hien
First Indian to win Magasysay Award Acharya Vinoba Bhave
First Minister to resign from Indian Union Cabinet Shyama Prasad Mukherjee
First British to visit India John Mildenhall
First Election Commissioner of India Sukumar Sen
First Chief Justice of India Hiralal J Kania



Post a Comment